New Kent Charles City Chronicle

News for New Kent County and Charles City County, Virginia | January 27, 2023

School boards reorganize for 2023 calendar year

By Robb Johnson | January 18, 2023 8:13 am

School boards in both New Kent and Charles City County reorganized for the 2023 calendar year.

In New Kent, District 1 representative Wayne Meade was elected as chairman. District 5 leader Molly McBeath was selected as vice-chairwoman for the school board.

In Charles City, Rodney Tyler will serve another term as chairman of the school board. Joy Harris will serve as vice-chairwoman once again for the calendar year.