New Kent Charles City Chronicle

News for New Kent County and Charles City County, Virginia | December 15, 2018

New Kent’s Planning Commission announces 2018 officers

By Community Member | February 20, 2018 9:27 pm

New Kent’s Planning Commission has elected new officers for the 2018 calender year.

District 2 representative John Moyer has been tabbed as chairman of the planning commission and will also represent the group at the Richmond Regional Planning District Commission (RRPDC). District 3 member Amy Pearson will serve as vice-chairwoman of New Kent’s Planning Commission.

Marc Bennett, a representative from District 5, was voted as the public hearing chairman for the commission. Katherine Butler will serve as the vice-chairwoman for public hearings of the commission.