New Kent Charles City Chronicle

News for New Kent County and Charles City County, Virginia | August 14, 2020

Local boards reorganize for 2020

By Community Member | January 14, 2020 12:06 pm

Three local boards began their reorganization for the 2020 calendar year.

In Charles City, newly elected District 2 leader Rodney Tyler will serve as chairman of Charles City County’s School Board. Newly elected District 1 representative Joy Harris will serve as vice-chairwoman. Preston Adkins was tabbed as the parliamentarian for the year.

Gail Hardinge will take the reins as chairwoman of New Kent’s School Board for the 2020 calendar year. Andrea Staskiel received the nod as vice-chairwoman of the board.

New Kent’s Board of Supervisors will be led by District 3 representative Patricia Paige for the year. Thomas Evelyn of District 1 will serve as vice-chairman.